2020 Primary Endorsements

In lieu of our traditional in-person CAPD meeting, please join us for a special Facebook Live November Candidate Forum. We are co-hosting this event with NXNW Democrats. Only candidates who submitted a questionnaire will be included on the CAPD endorsement ballot.

You can tune in to the live stream on September 22nd at 5:15 p.m at:

If you have questions you would like answered, please send them to capd@capdaustintx.org

We will vote to endorse after the meeting through electronic voting. We will send out emails to those members that are eligible, so please be on the lookout. Electronic voting will open after the meeting and will be open for 48 hours.

We are using ELECTIONBUDDY to run the endorsement vote, so check your email, and then your junk, spam, or promotion folders if you can’t find your ballot. If you did not get a ballot and you believe you are eligible, please email us ASAP at capd@capdaustintx.org

CAPD will only endorse in contested races for Austin City Council, Austin Propositions, AISD Board of Trustees, and Del Valle ISD Board of Trustees.

Democratically Yours,

Bianca Garcia
Vice Chair of Endorsements